LauzHack 2019 General Assembly

April 4, 2019, 18:00

Present:

- Ali Elabridi (not a member)
- Audrey Loeffel, honorary member (remote, via videoconference)
- Blagovesta Pirelli, President
- Boubacar Camara
- Kopiga Rasiah, Treasurer
- Natalia Nessler, Treasurer
- Romain Gehrig
- Saphir Kwan
- Solal Pirelli
- Tatiana Porté
- Tristan Overney, honorary member (remote, via videoconference)
- Victor Herrmann

Excused:

- Eric Bezzam, honorary member
- Fabien Zellweger, honorary member, Auditor
- Francesca Gieruć
- Lionel Fleury, honorary member, Auditor
- Sourabh Lal, Vice-President

Absent:

- Axel Uran
- Félicité Lordon
- Florian Depraz, honorary member
- Pau Arguelaget
- Sara Djambazovska

Membership decisions

Ali Elabridi wishes to become a member.

He is a 2nd semester Master student in Computer Science, he met Sourabh at a hackathon in Abu Dhabi, who convinced him to join.

Ali Elabridi is accepted as a member by unanimous vote.

Axel Uran wishes to become a honorary member.

Axel Uran is rejected as a honorary member by 0 for, 8 against, 2 abstaining.

Due to his absence in the past year despite his promises to participate, Blagovesta suggests expulsing him.

Axel Uran is expulsed from the association by 9 for, 0 against, 1 abstaining.

Blagovesta nominates Sourabh Lal as a honorary member, due to his status as a founding member and his contributions of the association.

Sourabh Lal is accepted as a honorary member by unanimous vote.

Acceptance of the accounts

REDACTED				

Natalia presents the accounts.

The total profit, which is also the account balance since this is the association's first year, is REDACTED. This includes roughly REDACTED that LauzHack had accumulated while it was organized by the CLIC association, from which it split.

Overall, everything went more or less as expected; the unexpected expenses are due to an error in payment which was them reimbursed to us.

Fabien, one auditor, recommends acceptance. Lionel, the other auditor, did not reply in time.

The accounts are accepted unanimously.

Discharge of the committee

The committee is discharged unanimously.

Plan for the next year

Blagovesta presents potential future events for collaborations:

- A hackathon on June 1st focused on trustworthiness in AI (with Profs. Troncoso, Jaggi, and Larus)
- A hackathon organized by LauzHack with the Loterie Romande as sole partner

She also speaks of a future LauzHack in the SwissTech Convention Center ("STCC") for 2020 (the venue is not available before).

Blagovesta will book the BC building for 2019, ASAP, for the end of November.

Tatiana suggests having a blog on the website. Victor suggests a wiki in which we can keep information.

Kopiga departs, as she has other obligations. Votes after this point are without her.

Acceptance of the budget

REDACTED	

The budget is accepted unanimously.

Election of the new committee

Blagovesta wishes to remain president. There are no other candidates. Blagovesta Pirelli is re-elected as president unanimously.

Sourabh does not wish to stay as vice-president. Blagovesta suggests that we could have multiple vice-presidents.

Victor, Boubacar and Romain are candidates.

Victor Herrmann, Boubacar Camara and Romain Gehrig are elected as vice-presidents unanimously.

Natalia and Kopiga wish to remain as treasurers. Saphir is interested as well. Natalia Nessler and Kopiga Rasiah are re-elected as treasurers unanimously. Saphir Kwan is elected as treasurer unanimously.

Fabien agrees to stay on as auditor. Lionel could not be contacted in time, thus Sourabh agrees to become an auditor.

Fabien Zellweger is re-elected as auditor unanimously. Sourabh Lal is elected as auditor unanimously.

Solal and Tatiana wish to stay as committee members.

Ali wants to become a committee member.

Solal Pirelli and Tatiana Porté are re-elected as committee members unanimously. Ali Elabridi is elected as committee member unanimously.

The general assembly ends. Blagovesta Pirelli, President

Boubacar Camara, Vice-President

nibakacamara

Romain Gehrig, Vice-President

Victor Herrmann, Vice-President

