LauzHack 2020 General Assembly

June 10th, 17:30

Present:

- Audrey Loeffel, honorary member
- Blagovesta Pirelli, president
- Fabien Zellweger, honorary member, auditor
- Kopiga Rasiah, treasurer
- Natalia Nessler, treasurer
- Romain Gehrig, vice-president
- Solal Pirelli
- Tatiana Porté
- Victor Herrmann, vice-president

Excused:

- Boubacar Camara, vice-president
- Saphir Kwan, treasurer
- Sourabh Lal, honorary member, auditor

Acceptance of the accounts

Natalia presents the accounts.

	Budgeted	Actual	Difference
LauzHack Main Event	REDACTED		
LauzHack Days			
Recruitment/Logistics			
Unexpected			
Total			

Account balance at end of 2018-2019 fiscal year: REDACTED

Fabien Zellweger, on behalf of himself and the other auditor Sourabh Lal, recommends acceptance of the accounts.

The accounts are accepted by unanimous vote.

Discharge of the committee

The committee is discharged by unanimous vote.

Plan for the next year

Due to the uncertainty around the coronavirus pandemic, members overall agree that LauzHack should happen if possible in the fall but may have to be turned into an online event, in which case a "spring" offline edition of LauzHack could be envisioned.

LauzHack Days should also ideally happen in spring.

The experience with a breakfast to promote the main LauzHack event was very positive, with many student attendees telling us they had never heard of LauzHack before, thus we want to do it again.

Acceptance of the budget

Natalia presents a budget according to the discussions, noting that while LauzHack Against COVID-19 has already happened, we are yet to buy prizes since the distribution method is not obvious.

	Expenses	Incomes
LauzHack Main Event	REDACTED	
LauzHack Days		
LauzHack Against COVID-19		
Recruitment/Logistics		
Unexpected		
Total		

The budget is accepted by unanimous vote.

Honorary members

Tatiana will no longer be a student next year, but in recognition of her service to the association, Blagovesta suggests making her a honorary member. Tatiana Porté is named honorary member by unanimous vote.

Election of the new committee

Blagovesta wishes to move away from the role of president, while remaining a committee member; so do the current vice-presidents Boubacar and Romain. Fabien wishes to continue as auditor, but not Sourabh; Victor has to focus on other associative work and thus no longer wishes to be part of the committee, but could help with auditing.

Natalia is the only candidate for president. Natalia Nessler is elected as President by unanimous vote.

Kopiga is the only candidate for vice-president. **Kopiga Rasiah is elected as Vice-President by unanimous vote.**

Solal is the only candidate for treasurer. Solal Pirelli is elected as Treasurer by unanimous vote.

Fabien and Victor are the only candidates for auditors. **Fabien Zellweger is re-elected as Auditor by unanimous vote. Victor Herrmann is elected as Auditor by unanimous vote.**

The general assembly ends.

Blagovesta Pirelli, former president

Natalia Nessler, newly-elected president

Alllef