LauzHack 2021 General Assembly

November 5, 18:00

Present:

- Eric Bezzam
- Yugesh Kothari (not yet a member)
- Natalia Nessler, President
- Solal Pirelli, Treasurer
- Tatiana Porté
- Kopiga Rasiah, Vice-President
- Vinitra Swamy (not yet a member)

Excused:

- Simon Guilloud (not yet a member)
- Victor Herrmann, Auditor
- Audrey Loeffel
- Fabien Zellweger, Auditor

Election of new members

Simon Guilloud, Yugesh Kothari, and Vinitra Swamy wish to become new members. Simon Guilloud, Yugesh Kothari, and Vinitra Swamy are accepted as members unanimously. (votes from this point on include Yugesh and Vinitra, but not Simon, who is excused)

The committee proposes naming Natalia Nessler and Kopiga Rasiah as honorary members due to their large contribution to the association's founding, as they are graduating. **Natalia Nessler and Kopiga Rasiah are accepted as honorary members unanimously.**

Acceptance of the accounts

Natalia presents the accounts. There were few expenses since most events were canceled due to COVID, though we did need some expenses for the online edition and some marketing. The main event was much smaller than a non-COVID one and thus the expenses and incomes were lower.

	Budgeted	Actual	Difference
LauzHack Main Event			
LauzHack Days			

LauzHack Against COVID-19		
Recruitment/Logistics		
Unexpected		
Total		

Account balance at the end of 2019-2020 fiscal year:.

The auditors recommend acceptance of the accounts.

The accounts are accepted by unanimous vote.

Discharge of the committee

The committee is discharged by unanimous vote.

Plan for the next year

Due to the uncertainty around COVID, it's not clear when the main LauzHack event will take place, perhaps in early Spring. However, LauzHack is organizing smaller workshops ("LauzHack Days"), already two have taken place this semester. These workshops are free to attend and include pizza for the attendees. LauzHack is currently planning some workshops with companies and other associations that have expressed interest.

Members agree that LauzHack should start searching for sponsors for a Spring event, mainly aimed at people residing in Switzerland, though people from other countries could come if they buy cancelable tickets such that LauzHack does not have to reimburse them if the event does not happen.

Members agree that LauzHack should have (1) weekly meetings to discuss formal progress, and (2) a monthly or so informal meeting for teambuilding.

LauzHack currently does not have an office due to the construction work in the INM building; members suggest talking either to Corinne Lori, the INM secretary, or Eileen Hazboun, the IC admin head.

Acceptance of the budget

Natalia presents a budget according to the discussions, inspired by previous years' budgets.

Recruitment and teambuilding are important in particular due to the currently shrinking size of the committee.

	Expenses	Incomes
LauzHack Main Event	48500	60000
LauzHack Days	3500	0
Recruitment/Teambuilding	3500	0
Unexpected	3000	0
Total	60000	60000

The budget is accepted by unanimous vote.

Election of the new committee

Due to COVID, recruitment has been hard. The plan is to form a committee now and try to recruit new people.

Solal is the only candidate for President. Solal Pirelli is elected as President by unanimous vote.

Eric and Tatiana are candidates for Vice-President; Solal notes that LauzHack could elect both. **Eric Bezzam and Tatiana Porté are elected as Vice-Presidents by unanimous vote.**

Natalia Nessler proposes herself for Treasurer, since someone needs to do it and she has experience with it. She is the only candidate for Treasurer.

Natalia Nessler is elected as Treasurer by unanimous vote.

Yugesh and Vinitra would like to become committee members, though they do not want to commit to a named post yet. Kopiga would like to stay in the committee.

Yugesh Kothari, Kopiga Rasiah, and Vinitra Swamy are elected as committee members by unanimous vote.

Simon and Audrey agreed to be auditors if necessary. Simon Guilloud is elected as Auditor by unanimous vote. Audrey Loeffel is elected as Auditor by unanimous vote.

The general assembly ends.

Natalia Nessler, former president

Heller

Solal Pirelli, newly-elected president

S Prielli